here we are

IMG_2954

IMG_2973

IMG_2963

IMG_2960

IMG_2969

IMG_2977

Home again, home again. Here we are. Sandy and smelling of the sea. Warm and pleasantly tired.

I have come home a little bit sick, but for the first time in a long time I feel truly well rested and at peace. Excited about what 2013 will bring. I am a firm believer that New Year’s resolutions should begin on February 1st… and end somewhere around the end of November. Or at a stretch, mid December. Do you agree? January for me is about family and rest and holidays and rejuvenation and deep, deep thought and consideration. About your life, your loves, your hopes, your expectations. Your habits, your ideals. I take a notebook everywhere I go, and its thin spine has become worn over these holidays. Buttery pages are falling out in every direction, corners torn and scuffed. My notes are almost illegible, but there they are, in black and red and blue and green and purple. Finally the time to think and breathe and scratch down words on paper.

Now we are back to our real lives, the sea air behind us. There is some change and adventure on the horizon for us, we have had the chance to talk to each other and pen out a little plan for ourselves and our girls over the next few years. I’m sure when the time comes, you will be the first to hear.

This year will be a busy one, I will be back at uni come mid-year [oh dear, how to fit in homework between my babies and my crochet…], we are planning a few market stalls, a few mini-breaks. We are de-cluttering and minimising [for REAL this time], and spending more time at home to tickle our girls, play with our dogs and bunny, and tend our slowly improving veggie patch.

What is in store for you this year?

P.S. The last photo, I just love! Two men, two baby slings. One holding a [very old] dog and one holding a baby. Deep in conversation down a winding bush track. My step-dad and my love.

Leave a Reply

