little changes

It’s a very useful thing to have a husband who works as a school teacher. Single ladies, take note. Although on school holidays the house can become quite a shambles, the good thing is, I have him at home and certain wonderful things get done. Like the painting of Baby’s room which has been on the to-do list since last September when we painted the kitchen and lounge room. While I was at work last week, Prince Charming got down to business.

Here are some before and afters.

And voila!

I made the most of the opportunity and did a huge cull of stuff. There was stuff everywhere in this room. Even though it looked kind of neat, stuff lingered everywhere. Some of it has been moved to other rooms, but a lot of it has gone to the op shop. I am feeling the need to clean out our life and rid us of all this stuff. I love driving to the op shop and handing it all over. It feels good.

I also used up some material I had lying around and made Baby a new doona cover and two pillow cases.

I’m really happy with how it has turned out. I’m also really happy with the fact that we didn’t buy a thing. The paint was left over from last year, and everything else we already had. This was more a process of letting things go. This is a good thing.

2 thoughts on “little changes

  1. Pingback: my toddler’s bedroom | motherwho

  2. Pingback: my toddler’s bedroom | motherwho

Leave a Reply

