trapped in study land

Yikes, what a view, hey. This has been my life, [pretty much] for the past five days. I have my first naturopathy exam on Monday, for clinical nutrition. Then it’s over and out until 2013, as next semester my only homework will be growing my bub and come October, learning how to be mama to two, not just one! My back is killing me from sitting at the desk or table, and I feel like most some of this stuff is getting caught in the sticky webs of preggy brain inside my head and from there, not going many places at all. We’ll see.

After a tough time today dropping off and saying goodbye to a dear friend of mine at the airport (sigh xxx), I came home to some cheer, as I have been nominated for two separate blogging awards, lucky me! Thanks so much to Michaela from Babushka MamaΒ for passing on the Reader Appreciation Award to me! And Pamela from The Ripple Effect 2009 for nominating me for the Versatile Blogger Award. How exciting folks, two in the one day! Michaela and Pamela, you’ve made my day – I promise I’ll do all the things I’m supposed to in regards to following this up next week after my exam is done and dusted. At the moment any question I answer will probably say something like “vitamin c is a great antioxidant” or “triglycerides” when I’m meant to be saying “my favourite colour is green”… which it is, by the way.

I hope you all have a lovely week, and if you’re in the Southern Hemisphere (the whole hemisphere? I’m not sure…) it’s Winter Solstice tomorrow. Yay. Welcome light. Warmth. Spring. In a while. Onward and upward. Etc. To be honest, I love winter. I just want a teensy bit of light for my morning walk so I can stop picturing monsters, orcs and aliens jumping out of the bushes at me. Which is quite unrealistic. But in the dark as I’m traipsing around with my dog, my belly barely fitting into my jacket, the sound morphed by the beanie covering my ears, tree branches and shadows reaching out towards my face, my imagination tells me it really could happen. Β 

3 thoughts on “trapped in study land

  1. Happy Solstice! We had the pleasure of celebrating the Summer version over here. So good to be home! Looking forward to hearing more baby news. Go great yourself to a pregnancy massage after all of that studying! xo m.

Leave a Reply

