and out from hibernation emerges…

… a bright-Spring-coloured, chitter-chattery, do-things, cook-and-clean, tidy-your-hair, act-now type lady – ME!

For the last 6-8 weeks I have been running on autopilot without even realising it. I was staying up really late, eating all the wrong foods, not feeling motivated at all, letting the washing pile up (and up and up). I wasn’t interested in cooking (odd for me) and instead of having my neat menu plan and shopping list I was waiting until 5pm each day to run around flipping this way and that thinking what-the-hell-am-I-going-to-make-for-dinner, inevitably ending in a rather large puddle of ‘something’ which no one particularly wanted to eat, least of all me. I was spending way too much time on the internet, knowing I should be doing other things.

I love Winter, but in retrospect I can see now that I was ready for it to end.

Something about the Spring air has rumbled in the deep and I have spent the last couple of weeks trying to get back in control.

I’ve spent my time…

:: Borrowing a ridiculous number of books from the library in my new bout of enthusiasm… The Healthy Skin DietBreath,Handmade HomeBeyond the Rainbow BridgeCalm and Compassionate Children… to name but a few.

:: Making the beginnings of a little mooshy belly bunny for Baby.

:: Going to bed early, and I mean EARLY — eg. I am in bed… right now… typing this… at 8.30pm.

:: Paying the bills – ON TIME!

:: Celebrating family birthdays.

:: Spending our first night away from Baby for our wedding anniversary… more on that next time.

:: Taking Baby to a local good old fashioned pub to see her first ever band, Rudely Interrupted. I thought it would be too noisy, but she loved it!

:: Getting outside for fresh air and opening up all the doors and windows.

:: Turning off the computer!

What has the Spring sunshine brought into your home? Or perhaps Autumn is inviting you slow down after a long Summer?

5 thoughts on “and out from hibernation emerges…

  1. I LOVE spring…..it is my favourite season before it gets too hot here. I am also going to bed early and as a consequence waking early and getting so much done in the mornings. We have a new baby lamb so he is taking up lots of our time too. Lots of vege planting going on as well.
    Happy Spring xoxo Jo

  2. Yes, I think there is something to be said for the motivating and freshness of Spring and pulling us out of that Winter slump. I felt that here too and am wondering if it’s a lack of vitamin d or something that makes for a kind of flat feeling the past month or so.

    • Thanks Tania, you’re right, I don’t think I am the only one to have suffered from the end of Winter blues! I have borrowed Handmade Home from the library after your post a while ago, finally got my turn! It’s great!

  3. Pingback: mooshy belly bunny :: tick! | motherwho

Leave a Reply

