Another Sunday

Not a Sunday like Monday but an actual Sunday-Sunday. That was today, Sunday. We got so much done today!

It started with an early morning visit to the Yarra Glen Farmer’s Market. In our search for local food and avoiding supermarkets we are visiting lots of farmer’s markets in our region, however Yarra Glen had more in the way of fancy condiments – jams, pesto, sweets and so on (which are of course all lovely) rather than local cheap fruit and veg of which there was only one stall (and it was not cheap). We met a few friends, strolled around with a coffee and tasted lots of yummy treats.

On the way home we dropped past Going Green Solutions to drop off a donation of bras I have been collecting from friends and family for Project Uplift, a worthy cause which collects bras and sends them to where they are needed. Hanging out with lots of breastfeeders meant I was able to collect lots of nursing bras for women in other countries who are having to breastfeed without a bra at all, let alone a nursing bra.

Back home I ticked off a few of those niggling things that have been on my list, like planting this gorgeous little succulent from my aunty, to go with the other succulents she gave me for my birthday.

I put Baby down for an afternoon nap after some vigorous eye-rubbing. I forgot to tell Prince Charming I had put her to bed as he was busy doing school work… Peace and quiet lasted just a wee moment until he walked into the room humming a little tune, flicked on the light and started to get some clothes out of the cupboard. We all know what happened next…. WAHHHH!

By this stage it was late afternoon so we gave up on the idea of a nap and the evening rolled on. I even got to do some sewing!

But the best thing that happened today? Prince Charming cooked me dinner, all the while chanting to himself “Happy Wife, Happy Life, Happy Wife, Happy Life.” I happen to agree.

Hope you all had a wonderful Sunday too.

Leave a Reply

