Bibs and Buns

It’s been a craftlicious few days here at the house of motherwho.

With it being First Birthday Season and all, there have been lots of tiny presents going this way and that. I started off by making the little ones three bibs each out of thrifted sheets. However, after being inspired by all the lovely gifts that Baby received for her birthday, I have  mixed it up a bit. Now all our tiny friends are getting a bun and a bib. All made from some fabric I discovered at the Korumburra Op Shop over the long weekend. Love a good country op shop!

I have to say, the bun is completely plagiarised using the lovely bun that dear Sophie made Baby for her birthday. Thanks Soph!

We then got to work snipping and cutting up all the old cards and cardboard bits we could find around the house. Now we have a set of tiny gift cards for all the tiny presents for all the tiny people.

Next is wheat bags for Dad’s and Gran’s April birthdays. Then, onto May! I have only purchased one present so far this year, for my twenty-something year old brother in law… I mean, really, what on earth do you make for twenty-something boys?

5 thoughts on “Bibs and Buns

  1. hey mate! love the bunny! I wanted to make it into a rattle, but could not think of a safe rattley thing to use… if you have any ideas let me know…I think it would make a very cool rattle!. xxx love the bibs you have made!

  2. Hey Soph, thanks for providing me with a template!!! So cute. I was thinking about the rattle thing too. It would be fine if it was all sewed up in there, right?

  3. Pingback: And the birdie said, “tweet, tweet!” | motherwho

Leave a Reply

