Peanut Butter and Honey…

Drives me wild, sends me crazy.

It’s my favourite snack: morning, noon, night.

It makes me do things I wouldn’t ordinarily do.

I just had a peanut butter and honey sandwich then.

I also had one this afternoon.

When I’m eating peanut butter and honey sandwiches I…

:: Don’t like getting sticky fingers so if I’ve been greedy and the honey drips on my leg or arm I lick it off.

:: Suddenly have a strange desire for full cream milk even though I drink soy… so I drink it straight from the carton.

:: Eat the crusts all the way around before eating the main sandwich.

:: Squish the sandwich from the middle so the peanut butter and honey ooze out the edges.

It reminds me of getting home from school as a teenager and being starving and wondering what to eat.

I just introduced Baby to peanut butter last week. We eat the 100% peanuts kind in our house.

She loved it.

Welcome to the team, darling daughter. Hopefully a kind and generous good samaritan will teach you better peanut butter and honey manners than your mummy.

2 thoughts on “Peanut Butter and Honey…

  1. Pingback: Betty’s Original WOW! Peanut Butter Milkshake « The Cooking Channel

  2. Pingback: $7 for $15 Worth of Peanut-Butter Creations at PBandU in Wayne | KomiDaily

Leave a Reply

