Is Achieving So Much

I don’t just ‘think’ anymore. I think in facebook status updates. Instead of: Gee am I having a great day today, it’s: Is having a great day and is really looking forward to the weekend. Is cooking up a storm. Is sick of being woken up by the possums on the roof. Feels like toast. Etc. Just this morning I was thinking: Is achieving so many great things today and it’s only 10.30am. Nappies washed, bread cooking, kitchen floor swept and mopped, Baby sleeping. Mother showered, hair washed, hair dried, AND dressed. Dinner planned, walk booked in with motherly friend this afternoon. I resisted the facebook app on my iPhone (I’ve changed) and flicked on the computer.

Then it hit me.

I am a domestic goddess! Never in my wildest dreams would I have imagined that I would be able to do all of those things by 10.30am with Baby. I think I have left the fog of newborn behind me, finally! I must be the only mother in the world that kept calling her baby ‘newborn’ when she was actually nearly four months old. That was me yesterday. This is me, today!

Now I can add: Blog written.

Leave a Reply

